Hotline Archives for 2017



APFA Special Hotline

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Like APFA Hotline - January 2018 PBS Bidding Information - LUS on Facebook  share on Twitter

  • January 2018 Pairing Percentages - LUS
  • Important Bidding Information- Redeye Pairings - LUS
  • January 2018 Bidding Timelines - LUS
  • FABRC Hours - LUS


January 2018 Pairing Percentages

 



*Important Bidding Information- Redeye Pairings* - LUS
 
Redeye Defined - Last September, both LAA and LUS Redeye pairings (sequences) were aligned. This was communicated by the the Company in August.  
 
A letter of agreement dated August 20, 2017 served to clarify the language in Section 11.K.1. As of the September bid period, Redeye duty periods are defined as any duty touching 0100 through 0101 home base time (HBT). This letter of agreement does not change the language in 11.K.2.
 
When bidding Regular pairings, it is important to keep this new definition in mind. There are now trips in the regular pairing pool that were once considered Redeyes. To remove these pairings from your pairing pools, using the “View Pairing Set” button on your layer tab. Refer to page 50 of the PBS Bidding Guide for more information.  
 
Conversely, if you want to fly trips that depart the west coast later in the evening (example: LAS-PHL departing 0245 EST), these are no longer categorized as red eyes, and therefore will not populate in a PBS search when you enter “Prefer Pairing Type: Redeye”. These trips will populate in PBS under a search for a regular pairing type.
 
As always, make sure you review your pairing set under the layer tab before finishing your bid. Contact the FABRC for further assistance.
 



January 2018 Bidding Timelines 

Training Bid:
• January 2018 Training Bid Opens:  December 2 – 1200 EDT* / 0900 MST
• January 2018 Training Bid Closes:  December 8 - 1100 EST* / 0900 MST
• January 2018 Training Bid Awarded:  December 8 - 1400 EST/ 1200 MST
• Awards posted in CATS: December  8 - 1700 EST / 1500 MST

Recurrent Training (CQT) Quick Reference Guide via WINGS
 
PBS Bidding:
• January 2018 PBS Bidding Opens: December  10 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST
• January 2018 PBS Bidding Closes: December  16 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST
• January 2018 PBS Bids Awarded:  December 18 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST
• Awards posted in CATS: December 19 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST

PBS Mis-awards Due to System or Company Error:
• Any Flight Attendant who has an inquiry or believes she/he may have received a mis-award shall notify the Flight Attendant Bidding Resource Center (FABRC) no later than 1200 on the 23rd of the month, or, if on vacation, within twenty-four (24) hours of return from her/his vacation.

Electronic Trade Board (ETB):
• January 2018 ETB Opens: December 19 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST

Reserve Assignment – Daily Process:
• Open for January 1st Bids: December  24 – 1500 Home Base Time
• Closed for Processing: December 31 – 1500 Home Base Time
• January 1st results posted: December 31 – 1930 Home Base Time

Reserve Trading Days Off – Daily Process:
• Open for January Bids: December 25 – 0600 Home Base Time
• Closed for processing: December 30 – 2000 Home Base Time
• Re-opens: December 31 – 0600 Home Base Time

Iterative Schedule Adjustment Process (ISAP) – Daily Process:
• January 2018 ISAP Opens: December 25 – 0600 Home Base Time
• Closes for Processing: December 30 – 2000 Home Base Time
• January 2018 ISAP Re-opens: December 31 – 0600 Home Base Time

Vacation Filler Day Process for February 2018:
• Open for Bidding: December 11 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Closed for Processing: December 18 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Awards Published: December 19 – 2300 EST /  2100 MST

Vacation Trades:
• February 2018 trading window closes: December 31 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST
 
Vacation Extension (VEX) Requests for February 2018:
• Opens - December 19 
• Closes - December 31
Submit via VEX Form on Wings - Flight Service - Lines & Pairings (Bidding) page

A Flight Attendant who is scheduled for a continuous vacation block of at least seven (7) days, may elect to place up to a total of four (4) days off BEFORE or AFTER, or SPLIT on either side of such vacation. The days off will act as a pre-planned absence and will carry NO pay or credit. Such days off will be counted toward the Reserve’s scheduled Golden Days. Such block of four (4) days, or portion thereof, may be extended into the next bid period.

Vacation Extension Timeline, Rules and Useful Tips

February 2018 Vacation Rebid:
• Open for Bidding: December 1 - 0000 EDT / 2100 MST
• Closes for Processing: December 10 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Awards Published: December 11 - 2300 EST / 2100 MST

The following Vacation days are open for the Feb 2018 Monthly Rebid (MRB):



Flight Attendant Bidding Resource Center (FABRC) HOURS:
Call 800-327-0117, option 5

 



 

APFA Twitter  APFA YouTube  APFA Facebook APFA Instagram
Have a website question or need to report a broken link?