Hotline Archives for 2018

APFA Special Hotline

Monday, February 12, 2018

Like APFA Hotline - Planned FA Headcount by Base/Domicile Transfer Openings - LUS/March Transfer Awards - LUS/March PBS Bidding Timeline on Facebook  share on Twitter

  • Planned Available Flight Attendant Head Counts 
  • Domicile Transfer Openings for April 2018 - LUS
  • March 2018 Transfer Awards - LUS
  • March 2018 PBS Bidding Timeline - LUS
  • February FABRC Hours - LUS

Planned Available Flight Attendant Head Counts 

Domicile Transfer Openings for April 2018 - LUS

The following base openings are being posted effective April 1, 2018

  • Depending on the number of Flight Attendants that elect to transfer, positions may need to be back-filled as a result of the bid.
  • Reciprocal transfers will also be considered in this process.
  • All requests must be submitted electronically via Wings (Wings > Flight Service > Forms > Transfer Request Form) 
  • All transfer requests will remain on file until either awarded or retracted.
  •  If you no longer are interested in a base transfer and have a transfer request on file, that request should be retracted. 
  • Flight Attendants wishing to change their domicile must submit a transfer form via Wings by Noon (ET) / 11 a.m. (CT) / 10 a.m. (MT), Sunday, February 18, 2018. The awards will be posted no later than Monday, February 19, 2018.
  •  It is not necessary to bid all bases when submitting a transfer request.
  • Award letters will not be sent via US Mail. Successful bidders will receive a generic award letter at their AA email account.

  
March 2018 Transfer Awards  - LUS




March 2018 PBS Bidding Timeline - LUS




Flight Attendant Bidding Resource Center - LUS

The FABRC is now open 7 days a week! You can reach a Flight Attendant at the FABRC every day from 0800-2000 (CST): 1-800-327-0117, option 5

 

APFA Twitter  APFA YouTube  APFA Facebook APFA Instagram
Have a website question or need to report a broken link?