APFA BOARD OF DIRECTORS 17TH ANNUAL CONVENTION MARCH 7 – 10, 2010 NYLO HOTEL IRVING, TX.

Y = Yes N = No P = Pass A = Abstain N/A = Absent PXY = Proxy Vote

Resolution Tally Sheet

Resolution: #9

Maker: Pointer

Second: Nasca

Date: 3/08/10

Time: 1541

	_	<u>-</u>	_	-	_	_
		Υ	N	Р	Α	N/A
BOS	McCauley					
BOSI	Vargas					
DCA	Prayon					
DCAI	Gale					
DFW	O'Kelley					
IDF	Bedwell					
JFK	Nasca					
LAX	Nikides					
LAXI	Ransom					
LGA	Aviles					
MIA	Washbish					
IMA	Trautman					
ORD	Breckenridge					
IOR	Bauer					
RDUI	MacPherson					
SFO	Salas					
SFOI	Ross					
STL	Hunter					
PRES	Glading (Tie Breaker)					

SHOW OF HANDS

YES: 18 NO: ABSTAIN: ABSENT:

STATUS: PASSED (✓) FAILED () TABLED () WITHDRAWN ()

WHEREAS, the APFA created the Jose Chiu award to honor those APFA members who have achieved outstanding accomplishments in the area of safety; and

WHEREAS, on June 6, 2009, JFK based Flight Attendants Angelika Walter, Gillian Whittingham, Pamela King, Elaine Hardin, Pamela Cassidy, Keven Scully,

APFA Board of Directors Annual Convention March 7 – 10, 2010 Resolution #9 Page 2

Susan Mumper, Jane Biggs and Sharon Anderson performed life saving measures while fighting a lavatory fire in flight from JFK to ZRH on AA flight #64; and

WHEREAS, on December 22, 2009, IMA based Flight Attendants Gissela Torrella, Ignacio Miller, Alfonso Martinez-Reyes and Victoria Berling commanded the successful evacuation of all passengers on board AA flight #331 after it landed, overran the runway and came to a crashing halt onto a beach across the road from the KIN airport; and

WHEREAS, during the first hours on December 23, 2009, APFA GO TEAM Members, Lonny Glover and Tim Lessa received the call from the APFA National Safety & Security Coordinator, Kelly Skyles, and without hesitation or question and willing to forgo their entire holiday plans with their loved ones, accepted their call to duty as GO TEAM Members and along with Kelly Skyles, deployed to KIN to participate in the accident investigation of AA flight #331, which lasted until the beginning of the New Year; and

WHEREAS, the dedication and accomplishments of these fifteen representatives have brought a great deal of respect to the APFA; and

WHEREAS, the level of professionalism, selfless actions and care provided have represented what is the "*Best of the Best*" of our membership and the entire Flight Attendant workforce industry wide.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that Angelika Walter, Gillian Whittingham, Pamela King, Elaine Hardin, Pamela Cassidy, Keven Scully, Susan Mumper, Jane Biggs, Sharon Anderson, Gissela Torrella, Ignacio Miller, Alfonso Martinez-Reyes, Victoria Berling, Lonny Glover, Tim Lessa and Kelly Skyles be awarded the Jose Chiu award for outstanding service in the field of safety.