APFA

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

FALL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

October 16-17, 2013 Embassy Suites Downtown Fort Worth, TX

eet	Resolution #: 3								Resolution Name: Honorary Membership												
lly Sh	Maker:		G	Glading						AFFECTS POLICY MANUAL:											
Resolution Tally Sheet	Second: Date: Time:		10	Gluth 10/17/2013 9:24 a.m.					YES = Yes NO = No PASS = Pass					ABS = Abstain N/A = Absent				PXY = Proxy Vote REC = Recuse			
	Time		5.	<u>2</u> 4 a.						Сомм	ENTS:										
		B O S	B O S I	D C A	D F W	l D F	JFK	L A X	LAXI	L G A	M I A	I M A	O R D	I O R	R D U I	S F O	S T L	PRES Tie-Breaker			
		Denmark	Vargas	Weston	O'Kelley	Bedwell	Lewis	Nikides	Ransom	Casadey	Moyer	Trautman	Breckenridge	Wroble	MacPherson	Salas	Foust	Glading			
P 4	YES NO ASS ABS N/A PXY REC																				
Statu	YES: 16 NO: 0 ABSTAIL Status: Passed 🔀 Failed 🗌 Tab									0		ABSENT: 0 Withdrawn				Show of Hands					

WHEREAS, Article II, Section 5.A.(2) of the APFA Constitution defines Honorary Members as *"Those members upon whom Honorary Membership has been conferred by the Board of Directors"*, and

WHEREAS, the APFA Policy Manual Section 2.G. (2) provides that "*A person shall be deemed an Honorary Member of the APFA by action of the Board of Directors*", and

WHEREAS, Anthony DeMaio and Peter Goelz of O'Neill and Associates have artfully designed a course of results producing legislative actions and, through their masterful public relations work, have helped elevate the name recognition and stature of APFA, and

WHEREAS, John D'Amico, Steve Koch, Alex Rohan and Leon Szlezinger of Jefferies and Company, Inc. have provided expert financial representation on the creditors committee throughout the course of the American Airlines bankruptcy and their expertise and guidance led to financial gains previous unions have never garnered through the bankruptcy process, and

WHEREAS, these six (6) professionals have consistently provided the APFA with exceptional counsel and representation, and

WHEREAS, their commitment and dedication has been unwavering, providing invaluable guidance through many challenges,

BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED that the APFA Board of Directors bestow upon Anthony DeMaio, Peter Goelz, John D'Amico, Steve Koch, Alex Rohan and Leon Szlezinger Honorary Membership in the APFA.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that their Honorary Membership status, although effective immediately, be officially celebrated during the 2014 Annual Convention.