APFA

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

2016 ANNUAL CONVENTION

March 9-12, 2016 Sheraton Phoenix Phoenix, AZ

eet	Resolution #:	5						
Resolution Tally Sheet	Maker:	Seelye						
on Ta	Second:	Bossi						
solutie	Date:	10/06/2016						
Res	Time:	3:44 p.m.						

Resolution Name: Air Quality National Committee

□ A	AFFECTS POLICY MANUAL:											
YES	= Ye	s	ABS	=	Abstain	PXY	=	Proxy Vote				
NO	= No)	N/A	=	Absent	REC	=	Recuse				
PASS	= Pa	iss										

COMMENTS: Postponed to next BOD Mtg - POSTPONED at Fall 2016 BOD Mtg until next BOD Mtg

	B O S	C L T	D C A	D C A US	D F W	L A X	L G A	M I A	O R D	P H L	P H X	R D U	S F O	S T L	PRES Tie- Breaker
	Milenkovic	Bossi	Valenta	Britton	Bedwell	Nikides	Eherts	Trautman	Wroble	Kaswinkel	Seelye	Smedley	Adair	Foust	Ross
YES															
NO															
PASS															
ABS															
N/A															
PXY															
REC															
	Y	ES:		NO:			ABSTAIN:			ABSENT:					
Status:	Pass	Passed Failed					T	abled		Wi	thdraw	n [⊓ s	how of	Hands

WHEREAS, the governmental powers of the APFA shall be vested in the Board of Directors, and the officers, and the representatives of the APFA in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution and the APFA Policy Manual; and

WHEREAS, Article III, Section 3. A. of the APFA Constitution establishes that the Board of Directors is authorized and empowered to take action to safeguard the members of the APFA; and

WHEREAS, Article III, Section 3. L. of the APFA Constitution bestows upon the APFA Board of Directors to set policy for the APFA and modify the APFA Policy Manual and,

WHEREAS, Section 13 of the APFA Policy Manual has established that the APFA is responsible to provide continuing information and education to the members through the National Administrative Departments and Committees and,

WHEREAS, Aircraft Cabin Air Quality is a continuing concern of the members;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the APFA will establish the "Air Quality National Committee" to be organized within and under the direction of the APFA of the Safety/Security Department.

BE IT FURTHER RESLOVED, that the "Air Quality National Committee" will consist of two (2) members comprised of one (1) Lead Representative designated by the National Safety/Security Chairperson, one (1) current member of the Voting Board of Directors selected by such members. The term of the "Air Quality National Committee" Members shall be concurrent with the term of the National Chairperson of the Safety/Security Department.