APFA

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

FALL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

October 15-16, 2019 Hilton Garden Inn Dallas at Hurst Conference Center Hurst, TX

esolution Tally She	Resolution #: Maker: Second: Date: Time:	12 Hillman Babi 10/17/2019 11:46 a.m.					Resolution Name: Martha W Griffiths Award - Trautman AFFECTS POLICY MANUAL: YES = Yes									
		B O S	C L T	D C A	D F W	L A X	L G A	M I A	O R D	P H L	P H X	R D U I	S F O	S T L	PRES Tie- Breaker	
		Milenkovic	Hazlewood	Pennel	Truan	Nikides	Norvell	Trautman	Howard	Kaswinkel	Babi	Sullivan	Toms	Martin	Bassani	
	YES		\boxtimes													
	NO															
	PASS															
	ABS N/A		\vdash													
	PXY	Н			Н		H	Н	Н		Н		Н		H	
	REC															
		YES:		12 NO :		NO:	0	ABSTAIN:		1	ABSENT:)		
	Status:	Pass	ed	\boxtimes	Fai	iled		Т	abled		Wi	thdraw	n [_ s	Show of I	Hands

WHEREAS, under Article III, Sections 3.L (14) and (15) of the APFA Constitution, the Board of Directors is authorized to recognize the accomplishments and achievements of members of APFA and give annual awards; and

WHEREAS, Section 2.H.1.a.(2) of the APFA Policy Manual provides:

(a) The Martha W. Griffiths Award, APFA's highest award, may be bestowed by the APFA Board of Directors upon current or former APFA representatives.

(b) Recipients of the Martha W. Griffiths Award shall have the privilege of wearing a special pin which shall represent the APFA pin encircled with a star and embellished with a diamond.

and

WHEREAS, Section 2.H.1.a (5)(b)[1] of the Policy Manual provides that: Recipients of the Martha W. Griffiths Award shall be presented with the Martha W. Griffiths Award pin and a written commemoration of the recognition of their contribution to the APFA shall be presented at the Annual Convention following the meeting at which the Board of Directors bestows the award; and

WHEREAS, in his 35 years as an American Airlines Flight Attendant, Randy Trautman has been based at Miami, Dallas/Ft. Worth and San Francisco; and

WHEREAS, during his career with APFA, Randy has served in many capacities including, but not limited to, MIA Base President, Board Communications Committee, Base ADR Representative, APFA/AAL Negotiating Committee, Base Scheduling Committee, Scheduling Coordinator and a member of the Base CIRT and CISM Teams; and

WHEREAS, in his long career as an APFA representative, Randy has been a tireless advocate for Unionism and for the Membership;

WHEREAS, Randy devotes his time and friendship to his colleagues, providing tremendous support and mentoring in their Union work and for the advancement of the Flight Attendant Profession;

BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED, that the Martha W. Griffiths Award, APFA's highest honor, be presented to Randy Trautman in recognition of his contribution to APFA at the 2020 convention.